"How to unblock someone on Facebook on iPhone or computer?"
Sometimes you may block a person on Facebook due to specific reasons and later wish to unblock them from the list. It is a rare case, and hence you might not be aware of how to unblock them again. Thus, it is always better to be familiar with ways to unblock someone on Facebook. Hence, today, we have taken it up as our article topic. So, with no delay, let's get straight to the point on what happens when you block someone on Facebook, along with ways to unblock someone easily!
Part 1: What happens when you block someone on Facebook?
Ever wondered what happens when you block someone on Facebook? Let's start to find out what takes place.
Posts, comments, and likes go invisible
If you have blocked someone on Facebook prior, I hope you would have noted this point for sure. Yes, the old post and the new ones, including comments and likes, go invisible from your feed. It would be apt to reveal that they are instead hidden from your timeline and point of view but still are visible to others.
The profile becomes hidden for the blocked account or person
When you have blocked an account or person on Facebook, your profile gets hidden or goes invisible on the search results of the particular account. Likewise, you will not get the particular person on the search results for the blocked account. If the blocked account is visible on the results, it will lead to a blank page when clicked.
A Facebook profile will appear on Google search but goes inaccessible
When someone surfs your account on Google or any other search engine, your profile will display if you haven't changed the privacy settings. When logged in, the person cannot view the profile, whereas when logged out, only public data of your profile will be accessible.
Old messages or chats aren't deleted
Although blocking an account in Facebook doesn't delete the messages or chats automatically, you will not be able to interact with the contact or reply to messages in turn from the instance of getting blocked.
Unavailability to converse on Messenger
When you have blocked someone or got blocked by someone, you cannot interact through private chat or the messenger app with each other. However, communicating and viewing messages on group chat is possible, though.
Part 2: How to unblock someone on Facebook on iPhone/computer?
Decided to unblock someone on Facebook but confused on how to proceed? Here is a step-by-step manual on how to unblock someone on Facebook on iPhone/Computer.
How to unblock someone on Facebook on iPhone?
First, let's look at steps to unblock someone on Facebook on iPhone/iPad.
Step 1: On your iPhone device, open the Facebook app, and tap the three-lined icon.
Step 2: On the screen, scroll through to find the "Settings" option and tap on it.
On the following window, hit the "Blocking" option.
Step 3: You will reach a page with the list of blocked contacts from where tap the "Unblock" option to proceed. On the next window, tap the "Unblock" button to confirm the unblocking action.
How to unblock someone on Facebook on the computer?
If you a Facebook user on a computer or desktop, to unblock someone on Facebook, you can use the below steps.
Step 1: Enter the official Facebook website (http://www.facebook.com/), and sign in to your account.
Step 2: Hit the inverted triangle icon next to the help option and choose the drop-down settings option.
Step 3: On the settings page, tap the "Blocking" option from the left-side menu bar.
Step 4: On the "Manage Blocking" tab, under the "Block Users" section, you will find all the blocked contacts post, and you will get an "Unblock" option.
Tap on the "Unblock" option, and on the following window, tap the confirm option to unblock the account officially.
Part 3: How to reach and spark engagement on Facebook?
Finally, did you learn the solutions to unblock someone on Facebook? I hope you have. Now, we have a free resource or a bonus session to acknowledge how to attract more audience or viewers on your Facebook page with stunning videos. To make such astounding videos for your Facebook, we have Filmii from Wondershare today.
Filmii is a video creator platform from Wondershare with which creating videos on your style is made easy. It could be to groom the already-shot video or start from scratch. Filmii is all set with theme-based templates, flexible editing tools, and an effects store. With flexible preset for your social media platform, like the square video for Instagram, horizontal ones for YouTube, and vertical videos for TikTok, Filmii is the ultimate video creator/editor tool for your Windows. So, get ready to immerse yourself into likes and comments on your Facebook page with Filmii!
Key Features of Filmii
- Surplus theme-based templates for fun, family, friends, and business.
- Add titles, filters, stickers, motion elements, and transitions.
- Video preset for your entire social media platform.
- Edit videos with effects, add, remove, and adjust clips.
- Simple, free, and easy-to-use tool.
Part 4: FAQs
What will unblocking someone on Facebook do?
When you unblock someone on Facebook, you can continue to interact with the person again. You can view the account's public profile, comments, tags, which were previously invisible when you blocked them.
Will blocking the person results in unfriend as well on Facebook?
Yes, when you block someone on Facebook, the account will be removed or unfriend from your friend list. To add them to your account like before, you have to send the friend request first.
Will the person be notified when they get blocked on Facebook?
No. When you block a person on Facebook, no notification will reach the account regarding the blocking action.
So, guys, for whatever reasons you would have blocked someone, if you wish to unblock them, then it's time to accomplish it without any ado with the above-discussed solutions on how to unblock someone on Facebook. Exclusively, when you want to make stunning videos, Filmii is always here for you!